Вернуться   Форум по искусству и инвестициям в искусство > English forum > Restoration
 English | Русский Forum ARTinvestment.RU RSS Регистрация Дневники Справка Сообщество Сообщения за день Поиск

Restoration In case you need your artworks restored.

Ответ

Опции темы Опции просмотра
Старый 14.03.2013, 16:59 Язык оригинала: Русский       #1
Авторитет

Поблагодарили 1,260 раз(а) в 339 сообщениях
Записей в дневнике: 1
По умолчанию Linen or cotton?

On the first education I am a mathematician with chemistry. On the latter - marketing . And here comes the split personality (in a good way) .
Linen canvas several times more expensive than cotton . And what is better? This is not the sheets, which are known , are rarely carefully primed .
Professionals, please vpravte brains former chemist and current marketing manager . A former chemist finds that the ground should be securely protect the underlying cause of the harmful effects. And if not prevent - the question to the chemist , who developed this primer. Marketer believes that the less overhead in the already complicated business of the gallery - the better. By the way, six years ago the artist slipped clean linen, half-linen and pure cotton canvas of the same company.
Six years - normal flight . When there is the difference? And maybe it's not a question of chemistry , and marketing - but only in the marketing of the canvas?

iosif вне форума   Ответить с цитированием
Старый 14.03.2013, 18:16 Язык оригинала: Русский       #2
Гуру

Поблагодарили 617 раз(а) в 362 сообщениях
Отправить сообщение для Pablo с помощью ICQ Отправить сообщение для Pablo с помощью Skype™

iosif, in the year one written on linen canvas, because it is cheap and fast.
Now busy painting hobby is not cheap, respectively, and a price , such as:
" The Old Masters wrote on linen canvas , so it's cool. So expensive. +200%To the price !"