Вернуться   Форум по искусству и инвестициям в искусство > Дневники > Про искусство
 English | Русский Forum ARTinvestment.RU RSS Регистрация Дневники Справка Сообщество Сообщения за день Поиск

Оценить эту запись

Photographer Lillian Bassman \ Fashionable retro photographer Lillian Bassman

Запись от Про искусство размещена 15.04.2014 в 12:11

Lillian Bassman (Lillian Bassman) - it was a well-known name in the field of fashion photography 50 - 60s.But gradually disillusioned with the fashion industry, Lillian actually stopped studying photography and threw most of his negatives. He had to happen that after many years in the old barn unexpectedly found a box of negatives.This box has become a kind of remake of the past. Old negatives Lillian Bassman brought her international fame and universal recognition.

Patrisia Kaas * Jojo *

Bassman - this self-taught photographer , who , according to her own statement, was trying to"get rid of gravity in the pictures." All photos of Lillian Bassman made ​​in the same , very recognizable style.It"s a bit blurry black and white images that resemble paintings. That"s why critics unanimously carried working women photographers to the style of abstract expressionism , so unusual for contemporary photography.

(499x699, 74Kb)

From Harper"s Bazaar and other publications appeared its monochrome images , very similar to the graphics or painting. They had their own aura, sensuality and emotional mood, reflecting the fashion world at the time. To get away from the concrete and create delicate images, Lillian not only conducted various experiments with the processing of negatives , but also tried to shoot out of focus on long exposures.As a result , her pictures do not reflect the documented fashion and not talked about clothes , and passed the viewer uncertain , attractive atmosphere.